Dream

“What is your dream?”

To be honest, I don’t know what my dreams are anymore. My life, for the past few months, has been filled with so much toxicity that I decided I am not good for my dreams anymore.

Like any other person, I have big dreams. When I quit college, I want to move out of my house right after I get a job. Pay back what I owe to my mom, live the job that I want (in this case I want to either be a radio broadcaster/disk jockey, a reporter, a writer, or own a publishing house which I keep telling myself that I HAVE to achieve), go to graduate school to earn my MA in Journalism, become a lawyer on the sides, save up to travel the world, hopefully get married to the same guy I am dating right now… these kinds of stuff.

However, due to circumstances of demotivation and pain, I’ve once again doubted myself. I doubted my beliefs and the ones I hung onto… suddenly these dreams are unattainable, because I don’t believe anymore.

I don’t know if I’m blinded by the fact that as I go further down the road not taken, the more pain demands to be felt… I’m a bit messed up. I honestly don’t know what to do anymore.

Leave a Reply

