Downfall

A bunny is supposed to be high-spirited and full of aggression. Aggression, in the sense of being persistent to live up the expectations of everyone I love. Study hard, graduate, get a decent job, have a family. Typical expectations. I used to think that I can do this. Remember my other post? Bunny wisdom. It’s okay. It’s okay to fail, etc. But right now, I have to admit to myself that everything is definitely not okay.

I tell others to stay sane, become motivated, and PRAY. Advice that I deprive myself of. people might not know this, but even if I am a happy person, I tend to break down too. I break down silently because no one hears me. I cry in the shadows because I don’t want to affect anyone.

It’s the high-spirited bunny’s downfall.

IF people would ask how I feel (if), I AM NOT OKAY. Don’t get me wrong. I want to be happy. I want to spread happiness. But thinking about responsibilities and my requirements restricts me from doing so. I ask myself, when would the time come that I would be free from everything? When will the time come that I would wake up and not thinking of these stresses? I wait for deadlines, school days, and other stuffs to pass by. When will I be waited? When would there be just… happiness?

Is it wrong to think that people should take an hour or two to at least be free of responsibilities? Because if that’s the case, I don’t think this world is no place for a bunny like me.

As of now, I don’t have a choice. I have to think of requirements. I have to TRY to listen to my bunny wisdom.

It’s okay, bunny.

It’s okay to fall once in a while, because after all of these, you can always climb back up.

4 thoughts on “Downfall

Leave a Reply

