You

You
Who thinks that I’ll leave once I know what you hide
Who barely breathes when giving in to so much stress
You, who kills me every time you cry
There is something I would like to confess
That someone like me is intoxicated by someone like you
Who suddenly came in out of the blue
You suddenly have this significance in the life I’m living
That won’t be the same whenever I think of you leaving
You, who is so different from everyone else
You, who has flaws I love together with your greatness
There is something I would like to confess:

This is more than obsession or infatuation;
this is different and unique
because the flaws and greatness I’ve loved beyond cognition
Is the person I’ll continue on to seek
Until the drop of my last breath.

You.
You, who I’d love even after the last leaf falls from the last tree.

Leave a Reply

