Some Kind of Bunny’s Wisdom

Everything will be okay. Everything will flow according to plan.

I wanted this to happen. And of course as expected, stresses would always be in the way. It’s up to me to deal with it. It’s either I indulge myself to stresses, or help myself in order to make things happen. Because out of my two choices, the latter would always be preferable.

I’m really out of words at the moment because as of now, I have a report to do and 800+ readings more to finish. And I am about to break down, but I see an incredible light. It leads me down the path I hardly see with my two bunny eyes, and makes my vision positively 20/20. Before, I never listen to my own advice. I never calm down, I never do things one at a time, and I certainly never do things early enough for the deadline. But those flaws… I managed to stay sane. I used my procrastination well for I think better when I’m being all hurried up. I still don’t do one thing at a time, but this time I organize what I do and finish whatever is it that I have to do.

Before, I act too rashly and carelessly. Ever heard of the story of the rabbit and the turtle when they had a race? The rabbit left the turtle, and made the rabbit lose. Well, that’s not what’s going to happen. Because right now, I’m finishing life’s races with a turtle. Yes, ever so slow, sometimes it’s completely insane to think that I’d rather be with a turtle. But yeah, turtle taught me how to think first before doing something, and watch out for my actions. With that “slowly but surely” mantra, I’m still (thankfully) alive and kicking.

I know that being a journalist in the making would be difficult because the process for being one is difficult itself. But I won’t be my past self anymore. I’m done with that. For now, I’ll try to do my best in everything I do.

Bunny, little, furry bunny, you could do better. That’s the mantra for you. And, one more thing.

Always remember the MOST IMPORTANT LESSON: It’s okay.

It’s okay to stumble, as long as you can get back on your feet again.
It’s okay to make mistakes, as long as you learn greatly from them.
It’s okay to be lost, as long as you try your everything to find your way back.
It’s okay to fail, as long as you right them.
It’s okay to cry, because it’s difficult to hide the tears that bring you down.
It’s OKAY to be weak, because admitting it makes you stronger.

It’s okay. 🙂 Everything will be okay.

Leave a Reply

