[Poem] When Love Arrives – Sarah Kay & Phile Kaye

♥♥♥♥♥

Lucifer Meow

Tran-script by Lucifermeow.

I knew exactly what Love looked like in 7th grade

Even though I hadn’t met Love yet, if Love had wandered into my home room I would have recognized him at first glance – Love wore a hemp necklace.
I would have recognized her at first glance – Love wore a tight French braid.
Love played acoustic guitar, and knew all my favorite Beatles’ songs.
Love wasn’t afraid to ride the bus with me.
And I knew I just must be searching the wrong class room, just must be checking the wrong hallway.
She was there, I was sure of it.
If only I could find him. 🙂

But when Love finally showed up – she had a bull cut!
He wore the same clothes everyday for a week. >3<
Love hated the bus.
Love didn’t know anything about the Beatles.

Instead, every time I tried to…

View original post 562 more words

2 thoughts on “[Poem] When Love Arrives – Sarah Kay & Phile Kaye

Leave a Reply

